British Society of Paediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

BSPGHAN Zoom Education Series

These sessions are primarily aimed at trainees, however other BSPGHAN members are welcome to join. 

To ensure the security of these sessions, meeting login details are circulated via e-mail and the BSPGHAN trainees WhatsApp group – if you have not received any information so far and would like to participate in future sessions, please contact us at webmaster@bspghan.org.uk or carla@bspghan.org.uk.

Note that the schedule is subject to frequent changes – so please check back regularly.

Upcoming Sessions

May ​Topic ​Speaker
28/05/2020 Friday 1300 Viral Hepatitis Suzanne Davison

June Topic ​Speaker
03/06/2020 Wednesday 1400 Thinking about Cancer Risk in IBD Attah Ocholi
04/06/2020 Thursday 1200 Cystic Fibrosis-Associated Liver Disease Indra van Mourik
11/06/2020 Thursday 1200 Wilson’s Disease Serena Kyrana
12/06/2020 Friday 1400 Surgery in IBD Christine Spray
17/06/2020 Wednesday 1400 Refractory Coeliac Disease Peter Gillett
19/06/2020 Friday 1300 Portal Hypertension Tassos Grammatikopoulos
25/06/2020 Thursday 1200 Pancreatitis Evelyn Ong
29/05/2020 Friday 1400 Parenteral Nutrition in Children and Neonates Elena Cernat

July Time Topic ​Speaker
01/07/2020 Wednesday 1400 Radiology Basics for Gastroenterologists Claire Miller
10/07/2020 Friday 1400 Endoscopy- Basics, Looping and Top Tips Priya Narula
15/07/2020 Wednesday 1400 Gastrointestinal Issues in Children with Neurodisability Lisa Whyte
22/07/2020 Wednesday 1300 Parenteral Nutrition Lipid Formulations Andrew Barclay
29/07/2020 Wednesday 1400 Complex Gastro-Allergy Jenny Epstein

August Time Topic ​Speaker
05/08/2020 Wednesday 1400 Management of Neonatal Intestinal Failure Nkem Onyeador
12/08/2020 Wednesday 1400
19/08/2020 Wednesday 1400
26/08/2020 Wednesday 1400 ECCO/ESPGHAN Guidelines on Crohn’s Disease Richard Russell

September Time Topic ​Speaker
02/09/2020 Wednesday 1400 Changeover – No sessions this week
11/09/2020 Friday 1400 Practical approach to Acute GI bleeding Mike Thomson
16/09/2020 Wednesday 1400
23/09/2020 Wednesday 1400
30/09/2020 Wednesday 1400

Past Sessions

April Time  Topic ​Speaker
​​08/04/2020 Wednesday 1400 ​Biologics in IBD: current developments Theodoric Wong
​22/04/2020 Wednesday 1400 ​GI manifestations of primary immunodeficiencies ​Theodoric Wong​
29/04/2020 Wednesday 1400 Fabricated or Induced Illness (FII) in Gastroenterology Sue Protheroe
​30/04/2020 Thursday 1200 ​Metabolic Liver Disease ​Girish Gupte

May Time  Topic ​Speaker
07/05/2020 Thursday 1200 Liver Transplantation Khalid Sharif
14/05/2020 Thursday 1200 Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease Sanjay Rajwal
​15/05/2020 Friday 1400 Looking after your IBD patient during COVID-19 Richard Russell
​20/05/2020 Wednesday​​​ 1400 Therapeutic drug monitoring in paediatric IBD Marco Gasparetto
22/05/2020 Friday 1300 Acute Liver Failure Anil Dhawan
27/05/2020 Wednesday 1400 Hitchhikers Guide to PEG Galaxy – Indications, Preparation, Pitfalls and other considerations Marcus Auth

Contact Us  l  Privacy Policy  l  Administration   

© 2020 British Society of Paediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition  l Charity Number 299294 l VAT registration number 323665308
Website design and development by KYL.